Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Waiting on Fear of Falling

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post hosted by Breaking the Spine.
Each week bloggers participate to share a book they can't wait to read.

Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings
Expected Publication Date: July 18, 2013
“Don’t worry,” he smiled, pulling me into the hard warmth of his chest. “I’ve got you. I’ll always catch you when you fall.”

And just like that, Blaine had staked his claim on the untouched part of me that no living soul had ever moved. He had captured every fear, every reservation, and crushed them in the palm of his inked hand.



I can’t remember the last time I felt completely safe. Security seemed more like a luxury to me, reserved for those who were fortunate enough to have picture perfect childhoods. For those who didn’t bear the ugly scars that keep me bound in constant, debilitating fear. I’ve run from that fear my entire life. But when I met him, for once, I couldn’t run anymore.

He scared the hell out of me in a way that excited every fiber of my being. It wasn’t the tattoos or the piercings. It wasn’t the warmth that seemed to radiate from his frame and blanket me whenever he was near. It was just…him. The scary beautiful man that threatened to alter 23 years of routine and rituals, and make me face my crippling fear.

My name is Kami and I am constantly afraid. And the thing that scares me the most is the very thing I want.

***Inspired by true events***
Fans of books such as Abbi Glines Too Far series or Jamie McGuire's Beautiful series are sure to eat this one up! 

6 comments:

  1. I definitely want to read this book! Fears, we all live with fears of something. It sounds really interesting.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, by the way. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nice pick. I like the cover, and the story seems intriguing.

    old follower

    http://itchingforbooks.blogspot.com/2013/06/waiting-on-wednesday-51.html

    ReplyDelete
  3. Jenea WhittingtonJune 12, 2013 at 10:12 AM

    This definitely sounds like my kinda read. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW

    ReplyDelete
  4. Awesome pick! This is actually the first that I've heard of this one. I do really like the cover though. :)

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
  5. Great Choice, looks like a really great read. I need to add it to my GR. I love your waiting on Wednesday picture it is so cute!

    Here is My WoW



    Brenna @ Two-Tall-Tales

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great pick and I hope you enjoy it! Happy Reading!
    Check out my WoW for this week!!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...