Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Undaunted


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post hosted by Breaking the Spine.
Each week bloggers participate to share a book they can't wait to get their hands on.

This week I'm waiting on:

Undaunted (Fetch #2) by Kat Falls
Expected Publication: April 26, 2016 by Scholastic Press
Preorder Buy Link: Not available at time of posting
Acclaimed author Kat Falls returns for another breathless, genre-bending adventure.

First love is the most dangerous game in this fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Sarah J. Maas.

Lane Everson barely survived her first journey to the Feral Zone. The forbidden, overgrown landscape east of the Mississippi River was abandoned years ago when a virus spread through the population, bringing civilization to its knees.

But Lane has crossed the quarantine line, and she knows the truth. There are survivors on the other side of the wall -- people who were not killed by the virus, but changed by it, their bodies warped to display a variety of animal traits. In the most severe cases, their minds are warped as well, leaving them barely human.

Lane volunteers to return to the Zone as part of a humanitarian aid mission. But she has a darker, secret purpose. Someone she loves has been infected, and she once made him a promise: If he ever goes feral, Lane will be the one to put him down. Now, Lane fears that the time has come.
What are you waiting on this week?

2 comments:

  1. Jessica @ a GREAT readSeptember 30, 2015 at 5:40 AM

    Ooh that looks intriguing! Hope you thoroughly enjoy it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. This looks pretty interesting, gotta have to get my hands on this!

    Have an amazing Wednesday!

    Here's my WOW

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...