Thursday, June 1, 2017

*ARC* Keeping Kyler - Review

Keeping Kyler (The Kennedy Boys #3)

By: Siobhan Davis

Published: May 29, 2017

459 pages

Source: ebook, Netgalley ARC from author 

(Goodreads / Amazon)

The captivating third book in the Kennedy Boys series concludes Faye and Kyler's love story.

Nothing or no one will keep them apart…

Kyler Kennedy is in the wind. 

Shocked and upset, he has taken off on a solo mission—to track down his mom’s ex and demand answers. 

Faye understands what it’s like to have your world turned upside down. Determined to support her boyfriend, she gives chase. Yet nothing could prepare her for the ugly truth. Ky has always been plagued with inner demons, and as he falls apart, Faye finally discovers what he’s been hiding from her—from everyone. 

When serious accusations arise, Kyler’s future hangs in the balance. But Kennedys stick together in times of crisis, and they rally around him now. 

At least there is nothing to prevent Faye and Ky from being together. They go public with their relationship, but not everyone is thrilled for them. Enemies reappear, and fresh battle lines are drawn, but Faye is ready to fight back. 

No one is taking her new family from her.

Especially not a manipulative ex. 

With time running out for Kyler, Faye takes matters into her own hands. 

But when you play with fire, you risk getting burned.


Please note this series is only suitable for readers age 17+ due to mature content and themes. The first three books in this series must be read together but, thereafter, every book will work as a standalone with an HEA and no cliff hanger.
This series has been an enjoyable journey, though tough for me in some aspects with certain themes early on. All along the way I have been a fan of Kyler and Faye and so reading their story till the end was a must for me!

Book two, Losing Kyler, ends in a cliffhanger so book three picks up right where it ended. Kyler has a revelation thrown at him that he wasn't expecting and he leaves his family, and Faye, to clear his head without telling them where he's going or when he will return. What he thinks is best is to not bring Faye into more drama after everything she's been through. But Faye, loving him as she does and knowing he needs someone to lean on, goes after him with his brother Kalvin. Part of this journey brings about major disappointment for Kyler but it also brings Faye and Kyler closer together as she tries to help him heal from deep emotional wounds he's been carrying around for 8 years. She is the one person he feels he can completely confide in.

Just when you think their happily-ever-after is nearing, they are hit with problem after problem. One of the things this series does is it never makes it too easy on the characters. They are constantly battling manipulation, drama, lies, deceit, secrets and scandal. It's a modern-day soap opera filled with everything one loves about contemporary romances!

Check out my reviews are the first two books in this series:
Finding Kyler
Losing Kyler

As the Goodreads summary explains, this part of the series was meant to be a trilogy and any books coming after will be standalone books but still continuing in the same series of The Kennedy Boys.

I voluntarily reviewed an advance complimentary copy of this book.

Fans of authors such as Erin Watt, Abbi Glines, and K.A. Tucker will eat this one up!

Top 5 Favorite Quotes:
Why does it take the threat of losing someone to make you appreciate them in the way you should?

"They are far from perfect, but they're my far from perfect."

Life is too precious to waste a single second worrying about something that may or may not happen, or being too afraid to take a risk.

"You're my forever girl, Faye."

"Relationships don't come with guarantees."

Language Rating: 2 (medium)
Mature Content Rating: 2 (medium)
Final Rating: 4 stars


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...